Last Line of a 31 Day Journey

We started with a first line, so let’s wrap up our month with the last. Give us the final sentence, paragraph, or chapter of your life story.

I am not ready to put to pen what could possibly be the final sentence, paragraph, or chapter of my life story.  Instead I will do so for this wonderful 31 day journey of 2016.  I anticipate another such as this beginning in 2017.

This 31 day journey with the Think Kit project has been an eye-opening one.  I participated to see what type of, if any, writing voice I may have had.  I have to say I am very pleased with what I was able to transfer from my thoughts to electronic paper.  Some words brought forth comments while others did not.  There was inspiration for those who decided to reach into my postings to check out a couple of movies which have inspired me in ways I am still trying to express.  I will continue to look for ways to explain how these movies touched my heart.

My next writing journey is put to paper (electronic or the actual medium) my 25 year chapter with my current employer.  In talking with my husband, I discovered I have had some adventures which neither he or my family really knows about.  He is interested to learn about the journey prior to entering it.  I am excited to share it with him and whomever else would be interested in reading about it.  I am counting on two young women whose first names begin with “L” and “S” as well as my husband to provide some guidance and feedback as I transfer my memories of this journey to “paper.”

It has been a pleasure sharing my thoughts and finding my writing voice.  I hope those who took the time to read them found just as much pleasure as I had writing.  Until Think Kit 2017…

This post is part of Think Kit by SmallBox
The final prompt for 2016: “Last Line.”

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Last Line of a 31 Day Journey”

Leave a Reply

