First Line

Pretend you’re writing your autobiography. Give us your first line, a first chapter, or even just an image. What’s the story of you?

This is the first assignment for #ThinkKit16.  As I read this, many lines came to mind.  “I am the eldest of four children (three daughters and one son) of a steelworker father and stay-at-home mother.”  “I grew up the introverted child of four.”  And on and on.  As I continued to run these lines through my head the ones that finally presented are as follows:

“My life has been a journey and an adventure.  I have traveled to many parts of this country for my career.  My path has crossed many lives some of which I am honored to call my friends, some acquaintances, others learning experiences.  I have learned and grown lots, and have more learning and growing to do.  I am not done yet.”

These would be the first lines of the story of me!  More to come…

Leave a Reply

